Buffalo Bills legends: Who is enshrined on the Bills Wall of Fame?

It's been seven years since the last Buffalo Bills player was enshrined in the Bills Wall of Fame. But who is on the Wall?
Buffalo Bills
Buffalo Bills / George Gojkovich/GettyImages
4 of 5

Buffalo Bills Wall of Fame: 2000 - 2009

#26, George Saimes, Defensive Back - 1963-1969

Saimes was added to the Bills Wall of Fame in 2000. He is tied with two others for tenth on the Bills all-time career interception list, with Jordan Poyer and Jarius Byrd with 22 interceptions. He was a three-time All-Pro and five-time Pro Bowler.

#61, Bob Kalsu, Guard - 1968

Kalsu played only one season in the NFL with the Bills and was inducted into the Bills Wall of Fame in 2000. His story is incredible and the most deserving of this honor. He should be in the NFL Pro Football Hall of Fame. Kalsu was a ROTC member and in 1969, was deployed to Vietnam where he was killed in action on July 21, 1970. He is the only professional football player killed during the Vietnam War.

#76, Fred Smerlas, Tackle #76 - 1979-1989

If you ask Bills fans who the greatest defensive tackle in Bills' history is, you'll likely hear more than a handful say Fred Smerlas. Smerlas was inducted into the Wall of Fame in 2001, after an incredible 11 seasons with Buffalo, from 1979 to 1989. He was fifth in Defensive Player of the Year voting in 1980, first-team All-Pro in 1982, second-team All-Pro in 1983, and a five-time Pro Bowl player.

#12, Jim Kelly, Quarterback - 1986 - 1996 (2001 Inducted

Jim Kelly is arguably the greatest quarterback in Bills' history, though arguments could be made for Jack Kemp, and many will include Josh Allen in this conversation as well, no one has the numbers or the accolades that Kelly has. Kelly spend his entire career with the Bills spanning 11 seasons. He stands on top of several all-time Bills passer records, including passing yards (35,467), and touchdown passes (237). He is the only Bills quarterback to help lead Buffalo to a Super Bowl appearance, doing so four consecutive years. He was inducted into the Bills Wall of Fame in 2001 and is a member of the NFL Pro Football Hall of Fame.

#67, Kent Hull, Corner -1986-1996 (2002

Similar to Jim Kelly, Kent Hull joined the Bills after the USFL folded in 1986. He also followed in Kelly's footsteps and retired from the NFL the same year, having played with the Bills for 11 seasons, starting all but one game of his career (170). Hull was voted a two-time first-team All-Pro, and two-time second-team All-Pro. He was named to three Pro Bowl teams as well. He was inducted into the Wall of Fame in 2002.

#56, Darryl Talley, Linebacker -1983-1994

Talley was added to the Wall of Fame in 2003 and was one of the first Bills that made up the nucleus of what would be a four-time AFC championship team. Talley joined the Bills in 1983 and played through a couple of 2 - 14 seasons before Buffalo finally got things turned around. Talley played 12 seasons with the Bills and was only voted to two Pro Bowls; however, he ranks tenth in career sacks with 38.5 and is the team's all-time leader in solo tackles with 1,095.

#51, Jim Ritcher, Guard #51 1980-1993

Inducted into the Wall of Fame in 2004, Ritcher helped to form one of the best offensive lines in the NFL during the late 80s and early 90s. He was a huge part of those dominant Super Bowl teams and remains one of the all-time best guards in team history. He played in an incredible 203 games, starting 167 over a 14-year career in Buffalo.

#34, Thurman Thomas, Running Back - 1988-1999

Thurman Thomas is the GOAT of Buffalo Bills running backs and holds numerous Bills records. He was inducted into the Wall of Fame in 2005, after an outstanding 12-year career in Buffalo. Thomas leads in rushing yards with 11,938 and touchdowns with 65, holds third place in team history with 456 receptions, and is seventh in receiving yards with 4,431. He is also number one in team history for total yards and tied with one other in total touchdowns with 87. He is a member of the NFL Pro Football Hall of Fame.

#83, Andre Reed, Wide Receiver -1985-1999

Reed is the other Bills' all-time touchdown leader with 87. He is also the Bills' all-time leader in just about every receiving category known. He was inducted to the Wall of Fame in 2006, after an amazing 15-year career. At one point, Reed was among the tops in league history in yards and receptions. He is a member of the NFL Pro Football Hall of Fame.

#89, Steve Tasker, Wide Receiver - 1986-1997

Tasker joined the Bills in 1986, coming over from the Houston Oilers. His arrival in Buffalo coincided with Marv Levy, and Tasker immediately transformed the Bills' special team unit. Tasker is the greatest special teamer to play the game and belongs in the NFL Pro Football Hall of Fame. He was inducted into the Bills Wall of Fame in 2007. Tasker was a seven-time Pro Bowler.

#78, Bruce Smith, Defensive End - 1985-1999

There is only one other defensive lineman in NFL history that could claim the greatest of all time. Smith was enshrined into the Bills Wall of Fame in 2008 and is also a member of the NFL Pro Football Hall of Fame. Smith is the NFL's all-time sack leader with 200. He was voted top five Defensive Player of the Year seven times, including winning the award twice. He was an eight-time first-team All-Pro, three-time second-team All-Pro, and an 11-time Pro Bowler.