Oct. 14, 2012; Glendale, AZ, USA; Detailed view of a Buffalo Bills helmet and footballs on the sidelines against the Arizona Cardinals at University of Phoenix Stadium. Mandatory Credit: Mark J. Rebilas-USA TODAY Sports

Buffalo Bills: Did You Know?

A couple of days ago, we asked a trivia question regarding the 1972 and 1973 player of the year.  Yes, a Buffalo player won back to back years.  Who was it?

Answer: O.J. Simpson.

Simpson was awarded the player of the year both in ’72 and ’73.

If you have interesting facts that you would like to share, you have two options, visit us on Facebook and message us to feature the information or questions you may want to have posted.  The other option is to put it up in the comment section.  Love to hear from everyone with Buffalo Bills facts.

Now on to the next couple of facts for the Buffalo Bills and their history…

Did You Know?

– Over the course of the 1964 and 1965 seasons, the Buffalo Bills had a streak of 17 consecutive games without allowing a rushing touchdown.

– In 1973, O.J. Simpson would set the league record for rushing yards in a season (later broken by Eric Dickerson) when he rushed for over 2,000 yards.

– When Jim Kelly was elected to the Pro Football Hall-of-Fame after a stellar career with the Buffalo Bills, he became the first former USFL player to be inducted.

– Former Quarterback Jim Kelly is the all-time career Touchdown record holder in the USFL with 83 Touchdowns in three years of play.

– Though drafted in the 1983 NFL Draft by the Buffalo Bills, Quarterback Jim Kelly would not play for the Bill until 1986 because of his time in the USFL.



Next Bills Game Full schedule »
Sunday, Oct 2626 Oct1:00at New York JetsBuy Tickets

Tags: Buffalo Bills

comments powered by Disqus