2012 NFL Schedule Leaked? Buffalo Bills to Play Primetime Games in San Francisco and New England? (UPDATE: Likely a Fake)

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

UPDATE (9:28 a.m.) – This is very, very likely a fake. A few readers have pointed out some strange quirks to this schedule that make it pretty unlikely to be real. Also, the original poster of this schedule is a website with just one “post.” Treat this as for “entertainment purposes only.” We’ll almost certainly have to wait for the NFL to release a real schedule to see Buffalo’s slate of games for 2012.

UPDATE: The NFL has put out a statement saying that this schedule is bogus.

Take this with a big grain of salt, but there is a chance the 2012 NFL schedule has been leaked.

Our Fansided friends over at Riggo’s Rag have come across a file through a couple other sources that could in fact be the entire 2012 NFL schedule. Again, this is NOT confirmed right now.

If this “leaked” schedule is in fact true, the Bills will open the 2012 season at home Sept. 9 vs. Seattle. Other big news is that the Bills would have two primetime games. Both would be brutally difficult road contests: at San Francisco on a Thursday and at New England on a Monday night. And to wrap up the season, the Bills close with three straight division contests.

Here’s Buffalo’s complete supposed schedule:

Week 1 Sunday 9/9/2012 Seahawks @ Bills FOX 1:00 PM

Week 2 Sunday 9/16/2012 Bills @ Cardinals CBS 4:15 PM

Week 3 Sunday 9/23/2012 Bills @ Jets CBS 1:00 PM

Week 4 Sunday 9/30/2012 Chiefs @ Bills CBS 1:00 PM

Week 5: Bye Week

Week 6 Monday 10/15/2012 Bills @ Patriots ESPN 8:30 PM

Week 7 Sunday 10/21/2012 Bills @ Colts CBS 1:00 PM

Week 8 Sunday 10/28/2012 Jaguars @ Bills CBS 1:00 PM

Week 9 Sunday 11/4/2012 Dolphins @ Bills CBS 1:00 PM

Week 10 Thursday 11/8/2012 Bills @ 49ers NFLN 8:20 PM

Week 11 Sunday 11/18/2012 Bills @ Browns CBS 1:00 PM

Week 12 Sunday 11/25/2012 Rams @ Bills FOX 1:00 PM

Week 13 Sunday 12/2/2012 Bills @ Texans CBS 1:00 PM

Week 14 Sunday 12/9/2012 Titans @ Bills CBS 1:00 PM

Week 15 Sunday 12/16/2012 Jets @ Bills CBS 1:00 PM

Week 16 Sunday 12/23/2012 Patriots @ Bills CBS 1:00 PM

Week 17 Sunday 12/30/2012 Bills @ Dolphins CBS 1:00 PM

 

TO REPEAT: I have no idea if this is true or not! 

Hopefully some confirmation will come out soon!

COMPLETE NFL SCHEDULE ON PAGE 2!

Get the latest Bills updates from BuffaLowDown by liking us on Facebook and by following us on Twitter! (@BuffLowDown).

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse
Dick's Sporting Goods presents "Hell Week":